Ryobi, Ridgid and DeWalt Combo Kits Compared by Price
Last reviewed October 31, 2026. Prices were listed by the retailer as of Oct 30, 2026 and can change. Confirm the current price and availability on the retailer's page before you buy.
A bare tool is listed as the tool alone: no battery, no charger, no bag. A kit bundles several items so you can start working right away, and that changes both the price and what you need to check before buying. Combo kits usually pair two or more tools, such as a drill and an impact driver, with batteries, a charger and a case. This page compares how the catalog lists combo kits from three brands: Ryobi, Ridgid and DeWalt.
The catalog lists 62 Ryobi combo kits, 38 Ridgid and 46 DeWalt.
Platforms differ too. Every Ryobi listing is on the ONE+ 18V platform. Ridgid lists 37 models on an 18V platform. DeWalt lists 40 on 20V MAX and 5 on FLEXVOLT 60V MAX. A battery platform is the family of batteries and chargers that fit a brand's tools, so it matters if you plan to add tools later.
Brushless motors are stated in 16 percent of Ryobi listings, 84 percent of Ridgid listings and 62 percent of DeWalt listings. A brushless motor is a motor design without carbon brushes; general descriptions link it to efficiency and longevity, but this page does not claim any listed kit performs better because of it. Kit contents are stated in the listing for 90 percent of Ryobi models, 82 percent of Ridgid and 91 percent of DeWalt. Read the in-the-box line on each listing, and note that one DeWalt example here is a pneumatic pair with no specs listed.
At a glance
| Ryobi | Ridgid | DeWalt | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Models listed | 62 | 38 | 46 |
| Price range | $204 to $688 | $208 to $799 | $207 to $1,248 |
| Median price | $233 | $408 | $484 |
| Battery platforms named in listings | ONE+ 18V (62) | 18V (37) | 20V MAX (40), FLEXVOLT 60V MAX (5) |
| Cordless models stating a brushless motor | 16% of 62 | 84% of 37 | 62% of 45 |
| Most common configuration | combo kit (62) | combo kit (38) | combo kit (46) |
| Listings stating batteries, charger or case | 90% | 82% | 91% |
| Tool types covered | Combo kit (62) | Combo kit (38) | Combo kit (46) |
Combo kit listings
Ryobi examples sit at the low end: a 6-tool kit at $203.97 lists 2 batteries, a charger and a case or bag, while a 2-tool brushless kit is listed at $239.00. Ridgid examples range from $208 to $218 for a 2-tool kit with 3 batteries to $348.00 for a brushless 2-tool kit whose listing does not state the box contents. DeWalt examples run from $206.90 for a pneumatic impact wrench and sander pair with no specs listed, to $329.00 and up for brushless 20V MAX kits listing 2 batteries and a charger.
Ryobi

Ryobi "ONE+ 18V 6-Tool Combo Kit w/ 2Ah Battery, 4Ah Battery, & Charger w/ 2PC 6"" Diamond Grit Impact Drive Bits"
$203.97 · Combo kit · Voltage: 18 V · Battery platform: ONE+ 18V · Battery capacity: 4 Ah

Ryobi ONE+ HP 18V Brushless Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 4.0 Ah Battery, 2.0 Ah Battery, Charger, and Bag
$239.00 · Combo kit · Voltage: 18 V · Brushless motor: Yes (stated in the listing) · Battery platform: ONE+ 18V · Battery capacity: 4 Ah · Max torque: 850 in-lbs

Ryobi "ONE+ HP 18V Brushless Compact 1/2"" Drill & Impact Driver Kit w/ (2) 1.5 Ah Batteries, Charger w/ LINK Standard Tool Box"
$223.97 · Combo kit · Voltage: 18 V · Brushless motor: Yes (stated in the listing) · Battery platform: ONE+ 18V · Battery capacity: 1.5 Ah · Max torque: 1,900 in-lbs

Ryobi ONE+ 18V 3/8 in. Drill Kit w/ 2.0 Ah Battery, Charger, & 53 Accessories w/ 4 1/2 in. Circular Saw & LINK Medium Tool Box
$214.91 · Combo kit · Voltage: 18 V · Battery platform: ONE+ 18V · Battery capacity: 2 Ah · Max speed: 600 RPM
Ridgid

Ridgid 18V Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 1/2 in. Drill/Driver, 1/4 in. Impact Driver, (3) Batteries, Charger, and Bag
$208 to $218 · Combo kit · Voltage: 18 V · Battery platform: 18V · Battery capacity: 4 Ah · Max speed: 1,800 RPM

Ridgid 18V NUKE SubCompact Brushless Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with Hammer Drill, 4-Mode Impact Driver, (2) Batteries & Charger
$249 to $398 · Combo kit · Voltage: 18 V · Brushless motor: Yes (stated in the listing) · Battery platform: 18V · Battery capacity: 4 Ah · Max torque: 2,000 in-lbs

Ridgid 18V NUKE SubCompact Brushless Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit with 2Ah MAX Output Battery, 4Ah MAX Output Battery, & Charger
$299.00 · Combo kit · Voltage: 18 V · Brushless motor: Yes (stated in the listing) · Battery platform: 18V · Battery capacity: 4 Ah · Max torque: 2,000 in-lbs

Ridgid 18V NUKE SubCompact Brushless Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit with 18V 4.0 Ah MAX Output Lithium-Ion Battery
$348.00 · Combo kit · Voltage: 18 V · Brushless motor: Yes (stated in the listing) · Battery platform: 18V · Battery capacity: 4 Ah · Max torque: 2,000 in-lbs
DeWalt


DeWalt ATOMIC 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool) and 6.5 in. Circular Saw with (2) 2 Ah Batteries, Charger and Bag
$279 to $528 · Combo kit · Voltage: 20 V · Brushless motor: Yes (stated in the listing) · Battery platform: 20V MAX · Battery capacity: 5 Ah · Max torque: 1,700 in-lbs

DeWalt 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 2-Tool Cordless Brushless Combo Kit with (2) Powerstack 1. 7Ah Batteries and Charger
$329.00 · Combo kit · Voltage: 20 V · Brushless motor: Yes (stated in the listing) · Battery platform: 20V MAX · Battery capacity: 1.7 Ah · Max torque: 1,700 in-lbs

DeWalt ATOMIC 20-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless Combo Kit (4-Tool) with (2) 2.0Ah Batteries, Charger and Bag
$449 to $1,248 · Combo kit · Voltage: 20 V · Brushless motor: Yes (stated in the listing) · Battery platform: 20V MAX · Battery capacity: 2 Ah · Max torque: 1,700 in-lbs
Which one fits you
Choose Ryobi if...
- You want the lowest median price of the three, listed at $232.94 across 62 combo kits.
- You want a single battery platform, since every listing here is ONE+ 18V.
- You want a large number of tools in one box, such as the 6-tool kit listed at $203.97 with 2 batteries and a charger.
- You can accept that brushless motors are stated in only 16 percent of the listings.
Choose Ridgid if...
- You want brushless motors, which are stated in 84 percent of the 38 listings, the highest share of the three.
- You want some kits that list 3 batteries, like the 2-tool kit listed from $208 to $218.
- You are comfortable with an 18V platform and will check each listing, since one example does not state its box contents.
Choose DeWalt if...
- You want a choice of platforms: 20V MAX in 40 listings and FLEXVOLT 60V MAX in 5.
- You want a mix of motor types, with 62 percent of listings stating a brushless motor.
- You can spend near the median of $484.46 and want kits that list batteries, a charger and a bag.
It shows their listed prices, platforms and box contents together.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between a bare tool and a kit?
A bare tool is listed as the tool only, with no battery or charger. A kit bundles items together. Only treat a battery or charger as included when the listing's in-the-box line says so; some listings here state 2 or 3 batteries, a charger and a bag, while others state nothing.
Which brand has the lowest-priced combo kits?
Ryobi's listed low is the lowest of the three.
Do all combo kits include batteries and a charger?
No. One DeWalt example is a pneumatic pair with no battery at all. Check each listing's in-the-box line.
What does a battery platform mean when comparing kits?
A platform is the family of batteries and chargers that work across a brand's tools. Ryobi lists ONE+ 18V, Ridgid lists 18V, and DeWalt lists 20V MAX and FLEXVOLT 60V MAX. It matters if you plan to add more tools later, so check which platform a kit uses.