Best Table Saws: Job Site or Home Shop Picks
Last reviewed October 31, 2026. Prices were listed by the retailer as of Oct 30, 2026 and can change. Confirm the current price and availability on the retailer's page before you buy.
You need to cut lumber and sheet goods straight, and you have a pile of listings to sort through. The most common wrong turn is to start with price or brand. A buyer sees a low number, adds the saw to the cart, and only later finds the saw does not match where the work happens or how it is powered.
The catalog here lists 36 table saws. Prices run from $229 to $7,912.99, with a median near $2,869. That spread is huge. Most of the models at the top of the range come from shop-focused brands such as Grizzly Industrial and Powermatic, which together account for 20 of the 36 listings. The portable saws sit at the low end, and that is where a job site buyer will mostly look.
Four decisions drive the choice. First is blade diameter. It is the listed size of the saw blade, shown as 8-1/4 in. or 10 in. in the picks below. Blade size is a general guide to the cut the saw is built around, so read the listing for the stated cutting capacity instead of assuming it from the number alone. Second is the stand. Some listings include a rolling stand, which matters if you move the saw between a truck and a work area. Third is corded versus cordless. Only 5 of the 36 models are cordless, so corded saws are the default in this group. A cordless saw runs on a battery platform, meaning a family of batteries that fit many tools from one brand. Fourth is the price tier, which separates portable saws from large shop machines. Settle these four first, then compare products.
The sections below start with a checklist, then explain each criterion, then go through four picks drawn from the listings.
Buying checklist
- Decide where the saw will live: a truck and job site, or a fixed home shop.
- Choose corded or cordless before comparing models.
- Note the blade diameter and check the listing's stated cutting capacity.
- Check whether a stand is named, and whether it rolls.
- If cordless, match the battery platform to batteries you already own.
- Read the in-the-box line to see if batteries and a charger are stated.
- Compare prices only within the same tier, not across the full range.
- Confirm any spec that the listing leaves out before you order.
How to choose
Blade diameter
Blade diameter is the size of the blade the saw takes. The picks here list 8-1/4 in. and 10 in. sizes. Diameter relates to how deep a blade can reach, but the listing's stated capacity is the number to trust. Check what the listing says about cutting depth and rip width before you decide that a size suits your lumber and sheet goods.
Stand and portability
A table saw that moves between spots needs a stand that goes with it. The Ryobi RTS23 listing names a rolling stand in its title. The cordless Milwaukee and DeWalt titles do not mention one, so confirm what is included. For a fixed home shop, a stand matters less than a stable place to put the saw.
Corded versus cordless
Corded saws list a motor current in amps, such as the 15 A shown on the Ryobi and Milwaukee listings. Cordless saws list voltage and a battery platform instead. Only 5 of 36 models here are cordless. Cordless frees you from an outlet, but you then have to plan around batteries and chargers.
Battery platform and kit contents
A platform is a battery family shared across one brand's tools. The listings here name M18, ONE+ 18V and FLEXVOLT 60V MAX. If you already own batteries from one family, a bare tool can save money. If you do not, look for a kit, and read the stated contents to see how many batteries and whether a charger is listed.
Price tier
Prices span $229 to $7,912.99, and the median sits near $2,869. A low-priced portable saw and a large shop machine are different tools for different spaces. Decide your space, power source and how often you will use the saw, then compare within that tier instead of across the whole range.
Our picks from the catalog
These picks come from what the listings state: prices, specifications and kit contents. Each says which listed facts it is based on.

Milwaukee M18 FUEL ONE-KEY 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Brushless Cordless 8-1/4 in. Table Saw (Tool-Only) & 8-1/4 in Blade
$630.00 · · Voltage: 18 V · Brushless motor: Yes (stated in the listing) · Battery platform: M18 · Size / capacity: 8-1/4 in. · Motor current: 15 A
This pick rests on the listing giving the most specifications and kit items for the price, at $630.00, inside the middle half of prices in this group. It lists 18 V, a brushless motor, the M18 platform, an 8-1/4 in. size and 15 A motor current. Keep in mind that it is a bare tool. The listing states tool only, so no battery or charger is listed with it.

Ryobi 15 Amp 10 in. Expanded Capacity Portable Corded Table Saw With Rolling Stand
$229 to $478 · Size / capacity: 10 in. · Max speed: 5,000 RPM · Motor current: 15 A
This is the lowest-priced model among the 26 whose listings state at least two specifications, at $229 to $478. It is a corded 15 A saw with a 10 in. size, a stated max speed of 5,000 RPM and a rolling stand named in the title. Keep in mind that the listing does not state a configuration or what is in the box, so check the details.

DeWalt Flexvolt 60V MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless 8-1/4 in. Table Saw Kit with (2) flexvolt 20V/60V MAX 6 Ah Battery Packs
$588 to $828 · Kit · Voltage: 60 V · Brushless motor: Yes (stated in the listing) · Battery platform: FLEXVOLT 60V MAX · Size / capacity: 8-1/4 in. · Battery capacity: 6 Ah
This pick is chosen because it has the highest listed battery energy in the group, at 60 V and 6 Ah. It is a cordless, brushless 8-1/4 in. kit on the FLEXVOLT 60V MAX platform, priced at $588 to $828. The listing states two batteries. Keep in mind that it does not state a charger in the kit, so confirm that before ordering.

Milwaukee M18 FUEL ONE-KEY 18- volt Lithium-Ion Brushless Cordless 8-1/4 in. Table Saw Kit W/(1) 12.0Ah Battery & Rapid Charger
$599 to $828 · Kit · Voltage: 18 V · Brushless motor: Yes (stated in the listing) · Battery platform: M18 · Size / capacity: 8-1/4 in. · Battery capacity: 12 Ah
This pick is chosen for the most complete kit contents stated: one battery and a charger. It is an M18 brushless 8-1/4 in. saw with a 12 Ah battery and 15 A motor current, priced at $599 to $828. Keep in mind that the price shows a range, so the exact configuration you pick can change the cost.
Skip it if...
- Skip a cordless saw if you want a low price, since only 5 of the 36 listed models are cordless and the corded Ryobi starts at $229.
- Skip a bare tool if you have no batteries for that platform, because the listing states tool only with no battery or charger.
- Skip a model with no stated configuration if you need to know what is in the box, as the Ryobi listing leaves this blank.
- Skip the high end of the range if you work in a small or mobile setup, since prices reach $7,912.99 and many of those are shop-focused machines.
- Skip any kit until you read the stated contents, because the listing only counts a charger when it says so.
Frequently asked questions
How many table saws are in this group, and what do they cost?
The catalog lists 36 table saws. Prices run from $229 to $7,912.99, and the median is about $2,869. Grizzly Industrial and Powermatic have 10 listings each, so much of the high end comes from those two brands. Compare within one price tier to keep the comparison fair.
What does a bare tool mean?
A bare tool is listed as the tool only. The listing does not state a battery or charger with it. The Milwaukee 2736-20- is an example, listed as tool only. If you lack batteries for that platform, factor in the extra cost before you choose.
What is a battery platform?
A platform is a family of batteries that fit many tools from one brand. The listings here name M18, ONE+ 18V and FLEXVOLT 60V MAX. Owning batteries from a platform can let you buy a bare tool, but only if the batteries and the tool belong to the same family.
How many of these saws are cordless?
Five of the 36 listed models are cordless. The others are corded. Among the picks, the two Milwaukee saws and the DeWalt are cordless, while the Ryobi lists a 15 A motor current. The listings show all of the cordless models as brushless, and that is stated in the listing.
Do these listings state what comes in a kit?
Only some do. The DeWalt kit states 2 batteries. The Milwaukee 2736-21HD states 1 battery and a charger. Where the listing is silent, check it before you buy.